MAC Cosmetics: Dazzleglass Lip Gloss

Although I have a few lipsticks that I wear and love, I could never complete my look without lip gloss. My favorite go-to gloss right now is the Dazzleglass and Dazzleglass Creme lip gloss from MAC Cosmetics. This gloss has a sparkle unlike any other gloss I’ve ever seen. When the light hits the small crystals in the gloss, the shine of the lip color really brightens up your face. Last month I purchased Hi Falutin’, Fabulous Fun, and Phiff! from Saks Fifth Avenue Off 5th for $12.50 each. Just the other day I purchased Date Night and Like Venus from the MAC counter at Nordies (i.e. Nordstrom) for $18.50 each. I love each and every one of these colors and you may love them too, so be sure to check them out! Listed below are some other colors I’ve tried and would recommend:

  • Extra Amps
  • Love Alert
  • Moth to Flame
  • Money, Honey
  • Sugarrimmed

These glosses can be worn alone or in combination with your favorite lipstick or lip gloss for a more dramatic effect. They go on smoothly and aren’t as thick or as sticky as MAC’s Clear Lipglass or Lipgelee Gloss. If you aren’t wild about Dazzleglass, there are some other glosses that are comparable such as Lancome’s Juicy Tubes and Color Fever Gloss, Victoria’s Secret’s Beauty Rush Lipgloss,  Make Up Forever’s Lab Shine Lip Gloss and Givenchy’s Pop Gloss Crystal. The price points on these glosses range from $7.50 to $26.00 so it’s up to you how much you want to spend.

Trend Alert:

Though I love my lip gloss, I hear that matte lips are in for Spring! I’ve seen some really nice ones by MAC, Nars, Revlon and Shiseido that I plan to try when the weather breaks.

*Click on the following link to see Sephora’s Spring 2011 Make-Up Trends Video: Sephora: Spring 2011 Make-Up Trends

First image provided by flomo 7721 (photo bucket). Second image from NARS press release.

5 thoughts on “MAC Cosmetics: Dazzleglass Lip Gloss

  1. Keisha says:

    Only Kelli would do a blog on lip gloss….your favorite accessory…lol… but seriously u know I’m not into make-up at all but you did make me want to buy some lip gloss….very well written honey…..

  2. MekaLove says:

    great read! I’m actually watching the Sephora 2011 trend vid for the second time. excellent reference! I would have never thought to search for a link like that. It was short yet very informative. It would be great if you can always include a follow up link like that one.

    Question, are you also using a lip liner with the lipstick lipgloss combo? Is it necessary?

  3. Manda says:

    I’m definitely going to try some of the mentioned colors. Personally, I love “Love Alert”…thanks for the great recommendations.

Leave a Reply

