Fight the Frizz!

I don’t know about you ladies, but every single summer I have an issue with my hair! I do not have a perm and my hair is naturally curly, so I can only keep my hair straight IF there is little heat and/or no humidity involved (i.e. Winter and Fall). HOWEVER, I recently went to Myrtle Beach and with all that wind blowing my hair every which way, my roots took on a mind of their own and curled up! I don’t know what it is about Southern heat that makes a black woman’s hair go POOF?! I would have taken a picture for you guys to see what that wind did to my tresses, but I would never post anything on here of me looking a hot burning mess!! NOPE! I digress. Anyway, I just want to know what do most women do with their hair in the summer?!

Now, when I am at home in the summer I can make my hair act right sometimes. What I have to do is wash it, blow dry it straight (using little or no oil/hair spray at all) and flat iron it in very small sections. My hair is a total production! I have to wash it often to avoid build-up that may weigh my hair down making it even more susceptible to frizz. I’ve been using the L’oreal Paris EverStrong Sulfate Free Hydrate Shampoo/Conditioner, which works great on my hair. This shampoo/conditioner combo helps to keep your hair moisturized and I definitely recommend it. I’ve also been using Tresemme’s Heat Tamer consistently to avoid heat damage since I have to put heat in my hair more often in the summer time. Other products that I would recommend are Just For Me ( and yes I use products designed for kiddies with perms) and Garnier Fruitis’ Leave-In Conditioners because they are great for detangling. 

I’m sure whatever you all choose to do with your tresses will look fab! Stay cool and don’t let the humidity get you down!! Smooches!! XOXO

One thought on “Fight the Frizz!

  1. Crystal says:

    Thanks for sharing girl! I cant do “productions” I dont have the patience lol. But I did try the shampoo and conditioner and will definitely say they left my hair moisturized – i let my hair mostly try in braids with “it’s a 10” leave-in keratin conditioner only to see if i really liked the shampoo and conditioner. I also used the tresseme heat tamer to blow dry. I think it’s a nice combination for a blow out for sure. Any recommendations on a anti-frizz serum??

Leave a Reply

