Nails for the Day: Totally 80’s by Milani

I am absolutely loving neon nails! Normally, I go for bright pinks and blues (as I’ve stated a million times), but I had to try this color, which is a cross between a lime green and a neon yellow. It’s actually more subtle than you might think in normal lighting…the pictures actually don’t do this color the justice it deserves but you get the idea…Check it out below:

I put on two coats here, and used a Seche Vite top coat to make it shine…but the color reflected really depends on the lighting. Here’s another one:

There are some comparable colors to this one so if you’re interested you can try these:

  • Essie’s Funky Lime Light
  • Color Club’s Get Your Lem-On
  • China Glaze’s Celtic Sun

Happy nail painting!!

3 thoughts on “Nails for the Day: Totally 80’s by Milani

  1. Manda says:

    Very Pretty!

  2. D... says:

    Do you like Milani? I like their eyeliners and have been tempted by these polishes, but am not sure….how do you like the formula?

    • Kelli Nicole says:

      The formula is nice, and the polish goes on very smoothly. I had to apply about 3 coats to get the look, but I love the result. Honestly, this is my first Milani polish so I don’t know how their other polishes are compared to this one. I did read a blog post regarding the neon purple one and it wasn’t a good review so be careful when choosing some of the neon colors because some of them don’t look exactly like the bottle (like this one).

Leave a Reply

