Guilty Pleasures…

Hi, my name is Kelli Cole and I am addicted to lipgloss...

So I was in Target last night looking for a particular nail polish (Revlon’s Starry Pink, which I found and cannot wait to use!) and I inevitably threw some lipgloss into my basket. Now, I just told myself the other day that I already had too many, and yet I was about to buy another one! So I put the gloss back and told myself: “Kelli, you have plenty of lipgloss at home!” I put it back and backed away from the Cosmetic section. I managed to get out of Target without buying anything unnecessary (with the exception of the nail polish, of course).  I went home and gathered up all my lipglosses and collected about 22 of them. 22!!! I am not a make-up artist, therefore, I don’t NEED all this lipgloss!! And that does not include my lipsticks…Though I only own a handful (8 to be exact).

So, I said all of this to say that I am not buying any more lipgloss until I use the ones I have!! If you know me personally, you know that this is going to be quite difficult, but I’m going to do it! This isn’t the only thing I am addicted to but you gotta’ start somewhere and take it one day at a time!! Lol…

Perhaps you should challenge yourself to refrain from an obsession that you can’t seem to stop indulging in! If so, let me know how it goes!! Smooches! XOXO

Leave a Reply

