Aug/Sept Favs

Hey Ladies!! I normally do a beauty favorites haul each month, but I think I am going to try something a little different today. This ‘favorites’ post will include all of my favorite things at the moment.

From left to right: My journal, My Juicy Blog Notebook, and My New iPad

I write in my journal every single night….many writers tell you that to be a writer you MUST write daily!! I purchased this notebook on Amazon and I soooo adore it!! It has so many quotes about love and desire it…a must have!

As for the Juicy Couture Notebook, I purchased it last summer at Nordstrom. It actually came in a set of 3…I haven’t used the other two as of yet. Just the pop of color and the gold letters make me happy! I love writing down my blog ideas and various sites that I want to remember in it!

As for the iPad, what can I say…Apple got me again!! It is an amazing device and I’ve been contemplating purchasing it for quite some time. I carry it with me every day as it is much easier than trying to carry a laptop. I’ve added all the blogs I follow to my home screen so that they are easily accessible to me. If you don’t have one, you must get one ASAP!

I’ve also been doing a lot of running and my Nikes have become my greatest companion! These running shoes are the best! I purchased them for about $60 at Sport’s Authority. Also, if you haven’t tried the Nike Drifit clothing, you are not in the know! They are so amazing and soooo comfortable! I love the tights/capris because they have the pocket on the butt so that you can put your keys and iPod in it…Hand free running is a must!

These are one of my favorite pairs of earrings and I have been rocking them all month! They are super big so I can’t always wear them to work, but anytime I have the opportunity to rock them, I do! I purchased these babies a year or two ago at 4NXChange, a boutique in Washington, DC.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post!! Smooches! XOXO

Leave a Reply

