Organized Beauty: Nail Polish

My entire nail polish collection...OMG...Don't Judge Me!

It’s the a new year and a new beginning! It’s time to get organized!! I don’t know about you, but I’ve been trying to figure out the best way to store my make-up and nail polishes because they seem to be all over the place! All over the bathroom counters, my dresser, every freakin’ where!

A few weeks ago I was out with my girlfriend, Manda (Hey Mandy!) and we found these nail polish racks in the Container Store. They were only $5.99 each and I thought that was a great price. However, there is a drawback! Not all types of polishes fit into these racks. Here’s a list of polishes that I know can fit:

  • Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear
  • Misa
  • Color Club
  • Ulta
  • Essie
  • Deborah Lippmann
  • Milani
  • Love and Beauty (Forever 21)
  • Sally Hansen Hard As Nails
  • Nails Inc.
  • NailTek

While I will still need to purchase a wall rack for the rest of my polishes (i.e. China Glaze, OPI, Sephora by OPI, Revlon, Finger Paints, Orly, etc.), which I plan to install in my bathroom, I think these racks are awesome! They can easily be used to add some flavor to your decor, or can simply be stored on your dresser or countertop to keep everything organized. Here is how I display mine on my mantel:

You can purchase these racks here.

As for the rest of my polishes I have them stored in a plastic bin in my bathroom along with my other manicure essentials:

I hope this gives you some ideas regarding how to get organized. In one of my upcoming posts I will discuss how I organized my make-up within the same storage bin. Talk to you all soon! Smooches! XOXO

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Organized Beauty: Nail Polish

  1. Kunbi says:

    I’m coming to raid your polish collection!

  2. Lulu says:

    Great Collection! I love that acrylic case to display your polishes. It looks like a little work of art on your (mantel?)

Leave a Reply

