Review: Michael Kors Grayson Satchel

My sister (Hey Kerri!) came by my house last night and I was obsessing over her Michael Kors Grayson (large) satchel she recently received for Christmas when I noticed that there was something on it…I thought she had gotten something on the bag and that it just needed to be wiped off. To my surprise the patent leather coating on the satchel was coming off on both sides of the handbag! She has literally been carrying this satchel for two weeks and is quite disappointed in the quality of the bag.

We both are huge Michael Kors fans, but this is ridiculous…See it for yourself:

(Click on the images to enlarge them)

I took a look at the reviews on this bag on www.Nordstrom.com and a number of customers have had a similar experience after only carrying the handbag a few times. So just be aware of the fact that the coating on this particular handbag is not durable or longlasting. I suggested to my sister that she take it back to Nordstrom and get a totally different bag because this is absurd!

I hope this post is helpful to you as you shop for handbags…Smooches!! XOXO

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

