Glitter in the Air

I’ve been slowly, but surely collecting some of the accessories off of my lust list that I published a few months ago here. Glitter in the Air by Deborah Lippmann had been sold out for months. When I tried to find it in the fall I was told that it was a Spring nail polish that was sold out and wasn’t going to be restocked. FALSE! I was in Columbia Mall (Maryland), actually trying to get to the Mac counter in Nordstrom, but since it was so crowded I decided to take a look at the polishes while I waited. And there it was!! There were only two left, and I snatched one of those bottles up with the quickness!

While I was excited about finally getting my hands on this polish, I was a little disappointed that it isn’t very opaque. You will have to apply about three to four coats in order to achieve the look you see in the bottle. However, there is a simple solution to that problem…just use this as a top coat and use a similar color for the base.

I absolutely love this color!! It makes me want to eat cupcakes! Here are some swatches:

3 coats of DL Glitter in the Air and no base color

2 coats of Essie's Turquoise & Caicos/ 1 coat of DL Glitter in the Air on top

This nail polish retails for $18 so if you want to save some money, and you have the patience to search for it, there is a dupe! Revlon’s Whimsical looks pretty identical (which you can purchase here) and I would have purchased that one if I had known about it prior to purchasing this one! Either way, I am satisfied…Loves it!!

As always, happy shopping! XOXO

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Glitter in the Air

  1. D... says:

    Oh I love this color. I think I may check out the Revlon version though.

Leave a Reply

