Update: Ozotic 506

So I had the opportunity to use the Ozotic 506 nail polish I blogged about here. IT IS AMAZING!!! 506 is a multi-chrome polish that goes from a holographic blue to purple to a reddish/orange color. I know it sounds crazy, but the color changes depending on the lighting. I wasn’t really a believer until I saw it with my own eyes…

One trick that I found while experimenting with this color is that you should put a dark base color underneath. The color by itself is very sheer and would require more than 3 coats to achieve the opacity you see in the bottle. In the photos below, I used two coats of China Glaze’s Liquid Leather, which is an ultra shiny black, and painted one coat of 506 on top. You can probably use other dark colors like blue or purple and they should work just fine:

2 coats of China Glaze's Liquid Leather

1 coat of Ozotic 506 on top of CG's Liquid Leather

As you can see I had to move around a bit to demonstrate how the colors can change in various lighting. I just wanted you all to see the many facets of this color.

I’ll definitely be checking out more of Ozotic’s polishes. I have my eyes on 529 at the moment, which is similar but seems to have more a shimmer (perhaps glitter) to it. These polishes are not cheap, as they retail for $17.50, but I must say that I think they are very unique and well worth it. If you decide to actually try this or similar polishes, let me know how they work out for you. Hope you enjoyed this post! Until next time…XOXO

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Update: Ozotic 506

  1. Manda says:

    I’m definetly doing a dark color base next time…thanks for the amazing tips! :0)

  2. Kerri says:

    Pretty…so your saying that you need a base to use it.

    • Kelli Nicole says:

      You need a base color if you really want the color to be eyecatching. Ozotic alone is very sheer and sutble. It still changes colors but isn’t as opaque at the pictures above. Having a base color underneath really helps Ozotic to pop.

Leave a Reply

