Mermaid’s Dream

Deborah Lippmann’s Mermaid’s Dream seems to be sold out everywhere! Luckily I was able to get my hands on this color from her Spring 2012 Resort collection. I had placed an order with Nordstrom several weeks ago, and it was taking forever!! Finally I had received a “delayed” email, which meant that they didn’t have one anywhere! To make a long story short, I cancelled my order with Nordies and ordered it from Zappos. I swear it took only 2 days for me to receive it in the mail, which I thought was impressive. After painting my nails with it, I am glad that I went through the hassle of getting it. The color is a gorgeous sea foam green with blue hexagonal and small gold glitters. Even though I had to use three coats to reach full opacity, you may be able to get away with just two. Check out the pictures below:

20120317-100431.jpg

20120317-100616.jpg

My little niece thought it was so pretty so I painted her nails as well. Lol:

20120317-100643.jpg

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

