Julep Spring Mystery Box

I was on Facebook last week and Julep had asked if anyone wanted them to do a Spring Mystery Box, and of course, hundreds (if not thousands) of people said yes. I had never ordered one before, but I have heard people mention how amazing their Mystery Boxes have been in the past. They claimed that for a one time payment of $19.99 (this price is for Julep Mavens only) you would receive $60 to $200 worth of products. So I thought, what the hay!? I might as well try my hand…and here is what I received:

I obviously didn’t win the $200 prize box! Lol…However, I thought this was a really cute and afforable idea. Here’s what was included in the box:

  • Julep Nail Polishes: Brooke, Marisa and Melissa
  • Julep Essential Cuticle Oil
  • Julep Nail File
  • Julep Base Coat
  • Spring/Easter Inspired Chocolate

I wanted to try Brooke and Melissa anyway, and if I had just purchased the two of them from the website using my discount I would have paid about $23. So I think this was a pretty good deal for $20…

Brooke is a shimmery purple that I will probably use as a top coat. Marisa is a gorgeous dark blue, which I already own but I certainly don’t mind having a back-up (see my post on Marisa here). Finally, Melissa is an sheer opalescent color that I will probably use as a top coat as well.

Out of the four months that I have been a member of Julep, I’ve skipped two, but I am thinking that being a Maven is beneficial even if I don’t order a box every month…Sidenote: The last time I was in Sephora, I saw that they have a nail polish bar now (which I think is amazing in and of itself!), and I noticed that Julep nail polishes were available for purchase there for $14. However, I’m not sure if they are in all Sephora retail stores so check your with your local store to be certain…

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this post…Be sure to let me know what you think about Julep…What has your experience been with them?? Also, if you want to see swatches, feel free to let me know! Muah! XOXO

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Julep Spring Mystery Box

  1. sugarmitten says:

    I keep checking my tracking #, hopefully mine will be there when I get home, I’m so excited, it’s my first one too. I’ve heard the cuticle oil is really good so I would be happy if that was in my box.

Leave a Reply

