Fuchsia Lips…

I am totally on the fuchsia lips kick right now! Check out the swatches below:

20120411-174614.jpg

  1. Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Fuchsia Fever (lined with Mac’s lip liner in Currant) – This is a pale pink that I could wear with or without a lip liner. Its soooo creamy and just glides on your lips. I would definitely recommend these color sensational lipsticks if you are looking to try color but don’t want to spend too much money (about $6).
  2. Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in Plaza – This lipstick is amazing! Because I like color but don’t always want to call too much attention to my lips, this one is perfect for those days that I want to be a little more subtle. It is pigmented, but you will have to build the color up to make it more opaque. Its very moisturizing and glides on very smoothly. It also stains your lips a bit ($30).
  3. Cover Girl Lipstick in Spellbound – This lipstick is so incredibly opaque! It’s a gorgeous fuchsia, very similar to Mac’s Girl About Town but is much more moisturzing (about $6).
  4. Mac Lipstick in Pink Nouveau (lined with Mac’s lip liner in Vino) – This a VERY pale pink and I always have to tone it down with a lip liner or I will look like I have pink paste on my lips! It requires some work and is a little drying (about $15).

Out of all of these colors, I always reach for the Maybelline and the Dior lipsticks. If I had recommend one, I would def recommend the Maybelline Colorsensational lipsticks for their variety of color and the price. You would def get more bang for your buck!

I hope you all enjoy this post and I will talk to you all soon! Muah! XOXO…

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

