Arm Candy: Madewell, MK & Malibeads

As you all should know by now, I love my timepieces, and most of the time I do not pair them with bracelets (at least not on the same arm). Recently though, I’ve been trying to spruce up my accessories by adding a bracelet here and there and playing around with mixing metals and neons. I have never been one to mix metals before, but I think if you do it the right way, you can definitely pull it off:

20120510-160633.jpg

Here I paired these two neon/gold bracelets from Madewell with this gold boyfriend MK timepiece. I love that both the golds and the neons pop, but don’t out shine each other…($22 each).

20120510-160856.jpg

Here I paired this silver and clear MK timepiece with an old sterling silver Juicy Couture bracelet I purchased a while back. You can’t see the heart on the bracelet, but it super cute and girly. The bracelet adds a little something but isn’t too much.

20120510-163029.jpg

Here I paired two gunmetal bracelets with a small gold MK timepiece, and I love this combo!! The small beaded bracelet is from Michael Kors (available here for $65) and the bracelet in the middle is from Malibeads (available here for $32). Although you can’t tell from this picture, the Malibeads bracelet is half chain and half beaded…this seems to be a really popular trend right now.

I am a huge fan of Michael Kors watches, but I have to tell you guys that the bracelet is not holding up very well. I love the look of it, but I’ve only had it for a little more than two weeks and the metal is turning already. The bracelet is cute, but be sure to hold on to your receipt!!

As for the bracelets from Malibeads and Madewell, they are holding up great and I definitely recommend them.

Hope you enjoyed this post! XOXO!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Arm Candy: Madewell, MK & Malibeads

  1. Channing in The City says:

    I need those neon bracelets in my life.

Leave a Reply

