Inspirational Spaces

My friend, Latoya of Something Blue DC, has gotten me addicted to Pinterest! Some of LaToya’s most amazing pins are the home decor ones…She is always talking about her dream home (which mostly consists of her dream closet/library…Lol), and after drooling over her pictures, I decided to start seeking inspiration of my own. In looking through thousands of pictures of dream homes and how various people decorate each room of their houses, I discovered that even though I don’t have my dream home yet, I could at least have my (mini) dream office…

So I have been on the prowl for desks, bookshelves (as all of my books will not fit on the one bookshelf I have right now) and other accessories that I think will help me turn my empty dining room into a little inspirational office. My ultimate goal is to have a space where I can blog, write and read without being tempted to fall asleep. As for right now, when I want to work on my thesis, I have to leave the house because my couch and my bed are way too comfy! And yes, I am that person that needs to be sitting at a desk/table in order to be productive.

Anywho…here are some inspiring office spaces that are really giving me life right now…

I’m sure you’ve noticed one thing that all of these offices have in common…yes, they are all white!! White, lucite, glass, and stainless steel furniture always looks so chic and modern to me. And since I am also revamping my living room, transitioning the color palette to black and white, I figured that a white desk may be just what I need. You should also notice that at least two of these office spaces have lucite ghost chairs. I am totally obsessed with lucite furniture right now! I’ve been eyeing the ghost chairs at Ikea for months, but I think I am going to go ahead and get it. I am also tempted to grab a faux fur rug but we shall see!

My sister and I are going to look at some furniture this weekend. Once I finalized everything and I have my place the way I want it, I’ll be sure to post pictures that, hopefully, will inspire others. Until next time…See ya!! XOXO

Tagged , , , , , ,
