Quick Post: Tribal Nails Anyone?

I was playing around with my Sally Hansen’s nail art pen in black (which I have never used BTW) and I decided to try my hand at creating a tribal print on my nails. It came out okay for a first try (I think) but I ran into a serious problem when I tried to do my right hand. My right hand was an epic FAIL! I have gotten really good at painting my right hand, which took a lot of practice, but now I see that nail art is a whole other animal! Lol…

But tell me what you think about my left hand:

20120624-084117.jpg

In case you are wondering, I used Essie’s Lights as the base color. Then I put one coat of the Out the Door base coat (gotta love that shine!)…

Hope you enjoyed this quick post! Talk to you all soon! xxx

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Quick Post: Tribal Nails Anyone?

  1. Manda says:

    Cute! I can only imagine how difficult the left hand is.

  2. Channing says:

    I need Essie Lights!! But I love the tribal. Super cute. I’d only be able to accent though, I doubt I could do both hands nicely LOL

  3. This is beautiful! Where can you purchase the nail art pen? I’m a die hard fan of tribal print.

    Follow my blog: misstaylormonique.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

