Nordstrom Anniversary Sale: Mini Preview

I always look forward Nordstrom’s Anniversary sale because it gives me the opportunity to score some great pieces that haven’t yet been released. The pre-Anniversary sale began this past Wednesday and anyone with a Nordstrom card can shop the pre-sale from now until July 19th. From July 20th until August 6th the sale will be open to everyone. After August 6th the prices will increase.

This year is the first time Nordstrom has made the pre-sale available online, which I thought was awesome. However, I spent an entire hour trying to order only one thing from the sale on Wednesday so I am surprisingly tired of online shopping right now! I suppose since tons of cardholders were on the site at the same time, there was an overload, and the site was moving extremely slow and kept timing out every couple of minutes.

Anywhoo, I was able to score the Rebecca Minkoff Studded “Wallet on a Chain,” which was about 33% off of the regular price. I am slowly becoming a fan RM’s cross body bags, BTW. I thought this particular cross body was unique so I figured that I should pounce on it ASAP…I am also eyeing a Bagley Mischka tote bag, which I listed below…Can’t decide if I definitely want it, and if so, in what color. When in doubt, wait to purchase!! Lol…

Here are some accessories that I thought were worth mentioningย (click the photos to enlarge them):

20120713-214407.jpg

Rebecca Minkoff MAC Clutches (Left) and “Wallet on a Chain” Clutches (Right)

20120713-214428.jpg

Clockwise: Marc Jacobs Rose Gold Timepiece, Steve Madden Leopard Flats, Michael Kors Gold Timepiece, and Steven by Steve Madden Boots.

20120713-214452.jpg

Clockwise: Bagley Mischka Tote in Sapphire (also available in black and cognac), MICHAEL Michael Kors Shoulder Tote in Nickel (available in black, purple and vanilla), and DKNY Notched Bezel Timepiece in Gunmetal.

I hope you all enjoyed this post…let me know what you think…Smooches! XOXO…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

