Instakelz

I thought that I would start my week (I was supposed to post this yesterday) by posting some pictures from my Instagram (IG) account. I’m sure I’ve already told you all how much I absolutely love this app! I believe its available on both iPhones and Androids now so you should definitely look into it if you haven’t already done so! A lot of what’s been going on in my world on a day-to-day basis is reflected on there so here are some pictures to sum up the past week or so on IG:

20120806-222608.jpg

How cute are these custom made post-its and letter head? I ordered these, along with some blog business cards, from Vistaprint. Although the designs are a bit limited, I was really impressed with everything they can actually do (i.e. custom made pens, post-its, t-shirts, journals, web hosting, etc.). Check it out when you get the chance…

Remember when I did a post a little while back about turning my dining room into an office (Inspirational Spaces)? Well, I went and purchased a desk and ghost chair from ikea, and set my little office space up last weekend…I really love it. The color of the desk really brightens up the room. The nail polishes and leopard print coaster on the desk also add a super girly feel to it. Not to mention that weird desk lamp. If you would like for me to do a separate post on my office space just let me know…

20120806-222638.jpg

I went a little crazy at Nordstrom over the past couple of weeks during the Anniversary Sale, and I purchased some lip glosses (that I really didn’t need). They are gorge though! The Chanel, Nars and Bobbi Brown glosses are the new ones in the picture above…and are all different from what I would normally choose for myself (fuschia/pink). Gotta step outside your comfort zone sometimes ladies!

As for the green ensemble, I’ve been looking for a trench vest for months!! I finally stumbled upon one in the Old Navy outlet at Arundel Mills last week. I went to the mall with my sister (hey Keisha!) and I was trying my best not to buy anything, but who can resist something purchasing something that they’ve been on the hunt for?! Certainly not me…I can’t wait to rock this baby!

Last, but certainly not least, my birthday was on Sunday, August 5th.  Outside of all the amazing birthday wishes and other things I received, I had to post this amazing home cooked meal! Stuff salmon with crab meat, scallops, shrimp and aspargus! Ah-Mazing! Feel great to now be a part of the 30 and over club! Lol…

Whelp, I think I’ve rambled on long enough. I hope you all have a lovely week and I will talk to you all soon! Smooches! XOXO

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Instakelz

  1. mekalove says:

    That lamp is HOT! very cutesy. and that plate is making me hunnngry.

Leave a Reply

