DL’s Boom Boom Pow + Gaia

I was painting my nails last night and I wanted to go for a more neutral look since I have been wearing vibrant blues and pinks for a minute now. I decided to use Zoya’s Gaia for my mani, and I added Deborah Lippmann’s Boom Boom Pow to my accent nail.

What can I say about Gaia? First, I have to admit that the pictures do not do her justice. Gaia is a creamy white color with gorgeous flecks of gold/yellow in it. I purchased this color a few months ago during Zoya’s last buy 3, get 3 promotion and I am not at all disappointed. I bought this particular color because white nail polish can look a bit harsh on dark skin (in my opinion) and I wanted a white (or close to white) color that would look flattering on me. Although its a little streaky at first, by your third coat, you will be so mesmerized by this color, and you will forget all about the little bit of work you had to put into it. Gaia’s golden shimmer is really what makes this color special. You can purchase it on Zoya’s website here for $8.

As for Deborah Lippmann’s Boom Boom Pow, not only does it have 24K gold flakies in it, but it looks absolutely gorgeous on the nail. BBP consists of round gold glitters as well as tiny flecks of gold, which makes your nails feel blinged out without looking too over the top. You can pair is with almost any color and it will look beautiful. DL’s nail polishes usually cost a pretty penny (BBP retails for $20), but anyone who has tried her glitter polishes will admit that it is well worth it. Of all of the DL polishes I own, BBP is definitely one of my favorites. You can purchase it at Nordstrom here.

I hope you enjoyed this post…Talk to you all soon!! XOXO

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

