Just Like Candy Mani

Let me start by saying that this nail design was inspired by a post I saw recently here on Channing in the City. It was posted by a guest blogger, Sereeda from http://www.eclechick.com, and I loved the design so much I decided to try it!

With all the doom and gloom going on outside today, I thought I would brighten my day with this pretty DIY nail design. Sereeda’s instructions were super easy to follow (be sure to click on the link above) so I won’t go over the steps again, but I will tell you what nail colors and brands I used below:

20120826-160135.jpg

Used Zoya’s Ericka as the based color. Color Club’s Blu-Ming, Nails Inc’s Baker Street, and Zoya’s Lara were used to make the dots. I also used a dotting tool which is not pictured here.

20120826-160221.jpg

20120826-160334.jpg

How adorable is this? Makes me think of Nerds!!

20120826-160428.jpg

I love this mani and fully intend on doing variations of this look in the future. I’m so glad I decided not to go to the nail salon today because I think I did a pretty good job on my cuticles! Lol…But what do you guys think of this mani?? Would you try it? Talk to you all soon! XOXO

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Just Like Candy Mani

  1. eclechick says:

    Wow Keli, It looks AMAZING! I’m so glad you tried it out πŸ™‚ Great job.

Leave a Reply

