I Got The Blues

So I was in Ulta the other day, and I stumbled upon this Sally Hansen nail polish that I have been searching for forever! Now you all know I love my blue nail polish, and this one…well, it’s just no different. And for $2.59 I went ahead and bought two of them thank you very much!

Pacific Blue initially reminded me of Baker Street (see post here) from Nails Inc. Though it isn’t as bright, it is just as creamy and looks great on! The formula was very smooth and easy to apply. It is opaque in one coat, but for the sake of long lasting wear I would suggest applying two coats.

As for the color on my ring finger, that baby is Revlon’s Coastal Surf. While is was $7.99 in Ulta, I grabbed it out of Walmart for a whopping $4.97. Don’t mind if I do! This one is also an easy to apply cream color. I was so excited about these colors I had to try them on together somehow. Check out the swatches below:

20120923-163042.jpg

20120923-163103.jpg

How gorge are these blues?! I do apologize for the short nail on my index finger…of course it broke the other day. I hate it when my nails break on my left hand, the hand I use for all my swatches! Lol…Anyway, I hope you all enjoy these blues. I will talk to you all soon. Smooches! XOXO

Tagged , , , ,

6 thoughts on “I Got The Blues

  1. lovehart86 says:

    Oooh, I love both colors! I’ve been looking for a dupe to Baker St. as I don’t know of any places in my area that sell Nails, Inc. so I may pick this up!

    • Kelli Nicole says:

      Yeah I def think you should pick this one up. Its affordable and its gorgeous. It reminds me of Baker Street, but its a lighter blue. So keep that in mind when making your decision. Thanks for reading!!

  2. Manda says:

    Gorgeous colors, and I love the combination! I’m definitely going to have to pick them up on my next run to Ulta!

  3. Channing in The City says:

    There’s something about a blue nail polish for me! I can never have enough. Now I want both of these!

Leave a Reply

