Fall Lipsticks

Last night I was up until the wee hours of the morning watching Youtube videos (there is a wealth of knowledge online!), and I came across this video by Lip_sh0ck . This chick is truly talented at both beating her face and putting amazing videos together. Check out here latest video on her favorite Fall/Winter Lipsticks:

Honeslty, I don’t really change my make-up based on seasons, but I still found this video to be useful. As a brown girl it is sometimes hard to find lipsticks that go well with your complexion without spending an arm and a leg on them. I am definitely going to pick up the Revlon Mauvy Night and Violet Frenzy. I am a sucker for any color in the fuschia family! That red Tarte lipstick is also calling my name. I’ve been wearing the heck out of my Mac Ruby Woo lipstick, but since it’s matte, I may need to pick up a glossy red. What do you think? What lip colors are you rocking this fall?

Here is another one of her videos, which is a tutorial on how to achieve a beautiful fall make-up look…I love the lipcolor she chose for this one as well (Mac’s Rebel lipstick). The nude lip option is also very pretty (Mac’s Cherish):

Talk to you all soon! xx

Tagged , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Fall Lipsticks

  1. Nicole says:

    I am a YouTube addicted…lol. I love Lip_sh0ck. That is how I learn all the latest techniques and put my own little twist to it. The berry colors seem to be hot this season. I tried a red lip (Mary Kay) for the first time a few weeks ago. I normally go nude.

  2. Great video. You look gorgeous, thanks for sharing.

    Kimberly

  3. Kerri says:

    Same here. As Geneva would say, “she’s so stylish!”

  4. Channing says:

    AW MAN! More people to watch on YouTube. I’m already a junkie as is.

    Kidding. I’m definitely checking out more of their stuff. Loved each of these videos.

Leave a Reply

