Rouge Pop Art

_7031134

I was scrolling through my Instagram feed and stumbled upon this baby on a beauty blogger’s feed. Now I know that the mere thought of YSL nail polish makes people cringe because of the pricey-ness associated with the brand, but let me tell you that this nail polish is well worth the money they are charging for it.

YSL’s Rouge Pop Art (RPA) is a super vibrant red, and is probably the most gorgeous red I’ve seen in a long time. Not just because the formula is smooth and easy to work with, but the brush alone makes this nail polish a gem. The brush is flat and fans out a little at the tip. When I used RPA to paint the swatches below, my nail was completely covered in two strokes. And if you are into nail polish you know that rarely ever happens. There are only a handful of brands with brushes like that. The shape of the brush also helps to avoid getting nail polish all over your cuticles.

YSL Rouge

I purchased this beauty from http://www.sephora.com during their VIB sale so I actually didn’t pay full price for this. It retails for $25 and is available here and here. There is another one (which I posted here) that I want to try, but I think I’ll wait for my Nordstrom Notes to come in the mail before doing so. Lol…

What do you guys think about high end nail polish? Would you splurge on it?? And what about red nails? Are you rocking them this season? Red nails are just so classic, aren’t they?!

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Rouge Pop Art

  1. eclechick says:

    This color is beautiful! I haven’t tried YSL yet, but there are a couple of colors that caught my eye, add this one to the list. I will save my coins and splurge on Chanel nail lacquer, but that’s about it. I cringed at the price of OPI’s ‘Man With A Golden Gun’ which was hilarious to me, considering I buy Chanel.

  2. mekalove says:

    That red is NICE! In terms of the length of time that the polish last, is there a difference between the designer polish vs. OPI, Revlon, etc? Just curious…

    • Kelli Nicole says:

      Honestly, I don’t know. I doubt it.The shelf life of all nail polish is usually about two years from what I’ve read. A lot of people, however, keep theirs for longer. You can, of course, extend the life of your nail polishes by using nail polish thinner (that’s helps with keeping the nail polish from getting thick and sloppy) and by keeping them in a cool place.

    • Kelli Nicole says:

      You should also keep them tightly sealed…

Leave a Reply

