Journals & Things…

IMG_4255

At the beginning of every new year, I buy a new journal and a new calendar. So last week my Mom (hey Wanda!) and I went to Barnes and Noble and found some calendars for 50% off. So I grabbed the turquoise one pictured above, which has both the monthly and daily calendars in it. I don’t like my personal calendar to be too big or too small, so I thought this one was a nice balance. Can’t beat that for $7.50!

Luckily, a few of my girlfriends bought me journals for my birthday last year so I didn’t have to go out and buy any. I’m glad that I’ve finally finished writing in my peacock journal (finished on Saturday), and I am trying to decide between these other two journals. Both have messages that resonate with me and are quite symbolic considering that it is a new year and I am embarking upon a new journey. A new beginning in addition to believing that any and everything is possible are both messages that I plan to take with me throughout the year…

IMG_4252

This particular journal is super cute because it has the most adorable messages throughout. Every couple of pages has a cute little quote…While I love fashion, my first love is writing. Journaling has really helped me to not only record my growth as an individual but it has also helped me to express my emotions in a positive way.

IMG_4258

Okay, so which journal do you guys think I should start writing in first? Do you keep a journal?

I hope you all enjoyed this post…xoxo

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “Journals & Things…

  1. umdterp03 says:

    Well…I personally love the one your holding..hint, hint! lol
    And yes, I love journaling. It allows me to document my life and ensures that the necessary steps to progress in the different areas of my life. GREAT POST!!

  2. Kerri says:

    I suggest “Everything is possible for one who believes.” Sorry Manda! Lol, either way they both reflect positivity.

  3. Channing says:

    I love the peacock journal! So pretty and love the message on the other one, “Everything is possible for one who believes.” I’m into journaling, too! I’ve keep one since I was little. I also like a calendar, people make fun of me because I like to write things down. Glad to see, I’m not alone!

    p.s. what are you wearing on your nails? That’s such a pretty color.

    • Kelli Nicole says:

      I have been journaling for about 3 years now, and my next journal will be my fifth one to complete. All successful writers say that you must write every day so journaling is my way of fitting writing into my life on a daily basis. The peacock journal is gorge in person. I bought it from Barnes and Noble.
      On my nails I am wearing Revlon’s Coast Surf, a pretty light blue!

Leave a Reply

