On Wednesdays We Wear Pink

Zoya - Ali

Zoya’s Ali

Mean Girls is still my favorite movie of all time! I’m not even sure that I haven’t named one of my posts after this mantra from the movie already, but we are just gonna go with it for now. Continuing with my red-ish nail polish obsession, today I wanted to show you guys this gorgeous pinky-red cream color from Zoya. I can’t decide whether this color belongs in the pink or red family so you can decide for yourself. All I know is that it is simply gorge…

Ali is a color that I recently rediscovered in my nail polish collection. Do you guys do that? Rediscover things that you loved once but forgot about…but then you fall in love with it again once you take the time to notice it. Okay, maybe that’s just a Leo thing…Lol

Anywhoo, this baby is opaque in one coat, but in the pictures above I used two as well as a top coat. The formula is very easy to manipulate as it is very smooth and creamy. Zoya has quickly become one of my favorite nail polish brands. Did any of you participate in their recent promotion? I decided not to because I want to try a few colors from the Spring 2013 Lovely collection (Blu, Jacqueline and Neely), which weren’t included in the promotion. Nonetheless, $10 for 3 Zoya polishes is a great deal since they are normally $8 a pop. They are always offering promotions so I’m sure I’ll catch the next one!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

