Try This: Beyonce’s Inauguration Mani

Inauguration Nails Bey

I see that Bey is becoming quite a trendsetter when it comes to nail polish. When I saw her wearing Baker Street from Nails Inc. I had to have it. And here is another must have color that I need in my life. While she sang the national anthem at President Barack Obama’s Inauguration Ceremony here in DC earlier this week, I couldn’t help but notice her gorgeous redish-tangerine nails!

As I have said a million times in the past couple of weeks, red is my thing right now, and Bey is giving me life with this color in “I’m With The Band” from NCLA, a LA based nail polish line that is infamous for their bold nail polishes and even bolder nail wraps. You can find out more about this color as well as the brand at www.shopncla.com.

But you know I found a duplicate for this color, right? In actuality, when I googled “I’m With The Band,” the swatches didn’t quite look as bright as the color looks in the picture above. Well, I also follow Color Club on Facebook, and they have a similar color, which I think is a bit brighter (and much more afforadable) than “I’m With The Band.” The colors aren’t exactly the same, but I think Color Club’s Lava Lamp is more my type of color. But depending on your taste, you may like one more than the other…I think either option is gorge!

So what do you think of Bey’s manicure? Would you try this color? Are there any other celeb manis that you would like to duplicate?

xx

Image Credits: Google Search

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

