Style Icon: First Lady, Michelle Obama

M. Obama 5

Have you ever seen a first lady more classy, more regal, than Michelle Obama? Not only is the woman practically a genius, she is gorge. A lot of people have been obsessed with her style since the first inauguration 4 years ago, but over this past year or so  I have really begun to take notice of how her style is evolving.

M. Obama 2

While Michelle always looks professional, she often likes to play with color. How beautiful is she in this lavendar number she’s wearing here? Definitely, not anything like the average suit you will find on Capital Hill. I imagine that her wardrobe is full of beautiful hues like this one.

M. Obama 8

M. Obama 3

I don’t know about you but I have never looked at any of our previous First Ladies and said to myself, “I would rock that”…Well, once again Mrs. O does not cease to amaze me with these beautiful ball gowns. Showing off those toned shoulders…Her body is looking better than mine! Lol

Nickelodeon's 25th Annual Kids' Choice Awards - Roaming Audience

M. Obama 1

And have you noticed that homegirl has a bit of a wild side? Every now and then Michelle adds a bit of edge to her wardrobe and I am in love with all of it. Although we are used to seeing her with the “side part-swoosh” hair style, I am really digging her new bangs. I think it makes her look youthful and a tad bit more hip.

BTW, look at how quickly Sasha and Malia are growing up?! I’m sure they will be little fashionistas as well. I hope you enjoyed this post. Talk to you soon! xx

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

