Purple Panic

purple panicDespite my efforts I could not get an accurate picture of this nail color. Because Purple Panic (PP) likes to change colors depending on the lighting, I really couldn’t capture the purple hue very accurately, but you all get the gist of it! Lol…Funny how lighting can completely change the appearance of nail polish…

Anywhoo, I’ve had this in my nail polish stash for quite some time, and I have no idea why I haven’t been wearing it, but I am glad I rediscovered it. Although it is a pain in the butt to capture on camera it is gorge in person. The only thing I do not like about PP is that it dries to a matte finish…I hate matte nail polish BTW. Luckily, all I had to do was add a glossy top coat (I used Out The Door) to get rid of that matte look. Let me also say that this is one of the first polishes I bought when I first began getting into nail polish (at least 2 years ago) and I am pleasantly surprised to see that it has held up very well. The formula was smooth and easy to work with, and the color pay off is amazeballs. Opaque in 2 coats!

As you can see I am really into reds, blues, greens, and pinks at the moment. Every now and then I rock a neutral color, but I don’t stray too far away from those colors. I am waiting on China Glaze’s new Avant Garden collection to come out. There are some gorge colors in the collection and I need a few of them in my life.

What nail polish are wearing today? What color family do you stick to when it comes to nail polish? Are you all ready for February?? Talk to you soon! xx

2 thoughts on “Purple Panic

  1. keisha says:

    Put that color aside for me, please and thank u….

Leave a Reply

