Go Mint

I don’t know what it is about mint green that gets me all excited, but I have fallen in love with a number of mint green accessories this season. The mint green trend has returned once again and is a very popular look for Spring and Summer 2013. So I decided to come up with some fun accessories that I thought you all may love:

image

As you can see, mint green accessories can be mixed and matched with various metals as well as a number of prints (tribal, leopard, etc.). In the outfit on the left, I love how the model mixes her mint green jeans with a dark sweater/blazer. This look demonstrates that you can easily spice things up a bit by incorporating color into an already chic but conservative look. And the leopard clutch is a great contrast between the light/dark hues.

But if you are one that stays away from bright clothing, consider investing in a mint handbag. Coach and Rebecca Minkoff have designed some great options (pictured above the right). A fun necklace or shoe can also do the trick. And of course, I had to mention at least one nail polish that fits the mint trend (Ciate’s Pepperminty).

So…What Spring trends are you guys excited about? I’ve already purchased some mint green jeans, but I may need to cop one of these cute crossbody bags too!

I hope everyone is having a great week! xx

Image Credits: Pinterest and Nordstrom.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Go Mint

  1. Kerri says:

    I’m loving that shoe!

  2. Wanda Staples says:

    I love the necklace.

Leave a Reply

