Sally Hansen – Coral Reef

sally hansen - coral reef

Since Spring insists on being fashionably late, I thought I would break out some Spring nail polishes to help me cope with that fact that its almost April and we are still dealing with 35 degree weather here in DC/Maryland. Whatevs…Anywhoo, I wanted to share this gorgeous Sally Hansen Extreme Wear nail polish with you guys.

The first thing I love about this color is the fact that it is super affordable and retails for $2-$3 per bottle. The second thing I love about the color is that it is rich in consistency and has amazing color payoff. In the images above I used two coats but could have easily used just one to achieve this look. This bright coral pink will def grab folks’ attention this Spring.

As a bonus I thought I would add an accent to my ring and pinky fingers. I used American Apparel’s Meteor Shower, which is actually a really cool top coat. The gold flakes look like sharred confetti. Don’t sleep on American Apparel folks! It’s another affordable nail polish brand that goes for about $6 per bottle ($5 if you buy 3).

I hope you all enjoyed this post…Talk to you all soon!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

