The Little Things

IMG_4990

I don’t know about you guys, but I have been trying my best to stay out of the mall. I’ve also given up carbs…So you can imagine what I am going through…No shopping and no carbs, are you serious?! Lol…But I have several goals in mind and I won’t stop until I achieve them. My only saving grace in addition to my friends and family, is the fact that there are little things that satisfy my craving to shop for things I really don’t need.

Here are a few things that are getting me through:

Justin Timberlake’s album, which I am listening to as we speak (or as I write)…My favorite songs so far are Pusher Love Girl, Don’t Hold The Wall,  Tunnel Vision, Spaceship Coupe, and Mirrors. Don’t Hold The Wall is on repeat at the moment. Can’t believe the album was only $9.99 in Target, and it also has two additional songs on it. Don’t mind if I do!

I have practically filled up my journal so I picked up this Hello Kitty one from Target so that I can continue my writing. Only 3 months into the year and I have filled my journal up already. Yikes! But journals are much cheaper than a therapist so I’ll take that. Lol

As for the Essence Magazine, who could resist a cover/feature with beautiful and positive black women on it? I’ve been a fan of Tia and Tamera Mowry since I was young. They represent black women so well. Love them. Not only that, but this April issue is also discussing how to achieve success in your career, which I definitely need to read about. I’ve been feeling a certian type of way about my current job and whether or not it is aligned with my passions/talents. So I am looking forward to reading the articles on this topic.

Lastly, I picked up this China Glaze nail polish in Keep Calm, Paint On. What can I say, I love my mint green nail polishes, and this one is actually kind of special because it isn’t an ordinary mint green. It has a tinge of shimmer in it that separates it from all the other mint green polishes I have in my collection. Can’t wait to swatch it for you guys.

Okay, I think I am done rambling…But just remember to appreciate the little things even if things aren’t going your way, and even if you aren’t getting everything you want in life…There is light at the end of the tunnel. Here is something I read today: “You may feel that you are nothing more than a useless lump of rock. But when God looks at you, He sees a valuable son or daughter whom He created in His own imagine. He’s chipping away, knocking off the rough, unsightly edges, molding you, shaping you, until He gets the angel out of the rock.” – Joel Osteen, “Your Best Life Begins Each Morning.” Plus, its Friday! Yay for the weekend!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. Kerri says:

    Awwww, your so inspirational!

Leave a Reply

