China Glaze: Sunday Funday

I am so in love with blue polishes. I don’t care if they are light, dark, pale or bright. Blue nail polish just does it for me. I recently purchased this one from Sally’s Beauty supply. I couldn’t wait to swatch it for you all. Sunday Funday is a gorgeous, creamy bright blue color from China Glaze’s new Avant Garden Collection for Spring 2013.

The only thing I do not like about this color is how much it stains when you remove it from your nails. Sheesh!!! I looked like a smurf after taking this color off my nails. But that is my only complaint about it. I dare venture to say that the color pay off is worth the staining, but you could probably find another bright creamy blue doesn’t stain. When I find a dupe (i.e. duplicate) I’ll be sure to let you guys know. Lol

Sunday FundayI cannot keep up with all these nail polish collections. Who knew that there were so many and with such a variety of colors and finishes. However, the Avant Garden Collection is a little different from other Spring collections I’ve seen. What I love about it is that is isn’t packed full of pastels, which is traditionally what every nail polish brand  does during the spring seasons. There is a mixture of brights and darks with a number of finishes. Check out the various colors in the collection below:

china-glaze-avant-garden-collection

I hope you all enjoyed this post…Until the next time, be blessed!! xx

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “China Glaze: Sunday Funday

  1. Zoya Robyn is pretty similar to it.

Leave a Reply

