Go Green: Essie’s First Timer

I must apologize to you all for my lack of nail polish swatches lately. I haven’t done a nail post in a while because a few of my nails on my left hand (my swatch hand) had broken and I had to cut all of them down. I like my nails short, but not quite this short. Lol…I’ve also been slacking on my Biotin vitamins so my nails aren’t growing as fast as they normally do.

Anywhoo…Greens aren’t always on my wish list for nail polish, but Essie’s First Timer caught my eye recently and I had to try it out. What I love about this green is that it’s bright without being too loud. It’s an eye catching color but isn’t neon. Loves it!

DSCN0295

The formula was amazing as well. I am wearing two coats in these pictures (no top coat), but I easily could have gotten away with one coat.  There was a tiny bit of streakiness with the first coat but it was barely noticeable due to the opacity of the color. If you like green polishes, you will love this one as well. What do you all think of this color? Is it, or any of the other colors from Essie’s 2013 Resort Collection, on your wish list?

I didn’t buy all the colors from this collection, but I am smitten with In The Cab-ana as well, which will be my next nail polish swatch. Do any of you have that one? Are there any other nail polish collections you all are obsessed with? You know I am always on the prowl for something new!

I hope you all enjoyed this post! xx

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Go Green: Essie’s First Timer

  1. This is very pretty! I didn’t get any from this collection though. The new Naughty Nautical Essie collection looks promising. Also, the new Cult Nails collection is awesome!

Leave a Reply

