What To Wear: Graduation Edition

100_1349

It’s finally a done deal!!! This past Friday, May 17, I graduated with my Masters in Literature from Georgetown University. When I tell you that walking across that stage was the best feeling in the world, I truly mean it! I’ve never been so intellectually challenged in my life…

But for now, let’s just discuss the outfit…As I already stated here I bought the dress from Zara. My bestie, Brandi, actually picked it out so I can’t take credit for that. But the shoes…

Originally, I bought a simple gold shoe, but it just didn’t wow me, and I knew that I wouldn’t wear it again. And then I found the shoe I am wearing.Oh.My.God…These shoes are thebomb.edu!! I actually wanted the black ones, and went to Macy’s and tried them on and everything. However, I knew that I needed a graduation shoe and the black one just wouldn’t go with my yellow dress.

So I ended up getting the snakeskin version of the shoe online (at the last minute) and had to have them shipped to me overnight. And I am soooooo glad I did!! I loved the fact that the shoe had gold in it but wasn’t all gold. I also loved that they didn’t match the dress exactly but somehow still worked …Oh yes, I will definitely be wearing these all summer.

As you can see I kept my accessories to a minimum, only wearing gold stud earrings and a gold watch. The look really didn’t need much added to it…

Check out the complete graduation look and a close-up of the shoes below:

Graduation 1

{Dress: Zara. Sunnies: Tory Burch. Shoes: Steve Madden. Timepiece: Michael Kors. Nails/Toes: Zoya’s Ali.}

100_1300

Tagged , , , ,

7 thoughts on “What To Wear: Graduation Edition

  1. Nak says:

    Congrats Kelli!! You look great, loving the shoes, who are they by?

  2. kncheyneyu says:

    Your look amazing! In so proud of you young lady!

  3. Very cute! Congrats on this huge achievement!

  4. mekalove says:

    Perfectly paired!

Leave a Reply

