In The Cab-ana

I don’t think I have ever worn a nail color as much as I have worn Essie’s In The Cab-ana this month. I have the tendency to be obsessed with a nail color when its fresh and new and then I move on to the next one once the obsession had subsided (which doesn’t take long). However, I have been wearing this color so much, I was actually contemplating whether or not I should purchase a back-up when I was in Target the other night. Lol…

I won’t bore you with the details. Take a look at the swatches of this color and you will know why I am obsessed with it:

DSCN0353

DSCN0359

In The Cab-ana is kind of a robin’s egg blue with a hint of mint. It’s very opaque in one coat, but I used two in these pictures. Like First Timer, the color isn’t too bright and overpowering, but is still very eye catching. The formula was great, but since I have been using it so much I have noticed that it’s getting a little thick. Other than that I think it’s amaze balls!

What colors are you guys into right now? Have any of you tried the new neon collection from Essie? I haven’t only because I don’t like to feel like I am being forced to put white nail polish underneath another nail color to make it pop. I feel like they should be opaque enough on their own so I am on the fence about that collection.

I hope you all enjoyed this post…Talk to you soon! xx

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “In The Cab-ana

  1. mekalove says:

    concur with mylifeinmascara, love love love this color!!

Leave a Reply

