What’s Happening: Summer Wish List

DSCF0103

With the weather being so beautiful here in DC now I have been thinking a lot about all the recreational things I want to do this summer. I miss buying jewelry and random paintings from Eastern Market and drinking frozen margaritas outside of Alero (a Mexican restaurant in DC) with my girlfriends. This summer, however, I plan to do much more than that.

I was just telling my boyfriend that I haven’t been to the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden in so long so that will be one of my first stops. I also want to go to the Baltimore aquarium, go paddle boating at the Jefferson Memorial, run through downtown DC near the Monument, go to drag queen brunch at Perry’s, and attend a wine tasting/festival. Of course, I will be taking pictures for my blog and attending as many blogger events as I can fit on my agenda. I may even try to find a 5k/10k race to do as well.

The possibilities are endless. That is one of the great things about living on the outskirts of the city (I live in Maryland). You can always commute to the city for an adventure or two and then haul tail it back to the ‘burbs when you’re done. Lol…

What are you guys doing this summer? Are there any special events going on in your city that you’re looking forward to? I’m also trying to plan a vacation in September after the kiddies are back in school and the hype of the summer has fizzled a bit. What vacations do you all have planned?

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “What’s Happening: Summer Wish List

  1. mekalove says:

    Def down for brunch at Perry’s. Haven’t really made plans for the summer besides attending the Mrs. Carter concert in Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

