Living for the Weekend…

DSCN0429

I dread Mondays…I am getting to the point where I LIVE for the weekend! Right now my day job is so incredibly busy (I am a Financial Aid Counselor and we are now processing loans for the upcoming academic year) that I really do look forward to waking up and having absolutely nothing to do for two whole days!

I’ve finally gotten settled in my place, and this space right here is probably my favorite (well, I also love the kitchen, but I digress). That accent wall is everything! I haven’t put any paintings or anything up yet, but this is my happy place right now. I love sitting on the couch with my laptop, surfing the net while I watch ratchet television shows…

My sectional is so comfortable, I never want to get off of it. In fact, my place is so comfy I only left out this weekend to run a few errands, and I came right back in the house. And now that I am back at work today my phone won’t stop ringing…Ugh…But I thank God for a job!

Happy Monday folks! Hope everyone has a blessed week! xx

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

