French-Mint Mani

I know that it’s fall and I should be breaking out my darker nail colors…but I don’t want to! Well, at least not every single day. My nails are very short right now, and one way to make your nails looks a bit longer is to give yourself a french manicure.

But people are switching things up nowadays. Traditional white tips are out…I’ve seen a multitude of french manicures with colored tips on various blogs/magazines. For example, tuxedo french manicures (black base with white tips/white base with black tips/glossy black base with matte black tips) seem to be really popular at the moment. But I thought I would try a more subtle look because some of those tuxedo manicures are a little over the top.

In these swatches I decided to use Essie’s Mint Candy Apple nail polish, which has been sitting on my desk for months now:

DSCN0624

DSCN0621

This is a cool way to add a bright color to your nails without going overboard. It’s fun but still looks conservative. What do you guys think? Would you give this a try?

I hope you all have a blessed week! xx

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “French-Mint Mani

  1. Kunbi says:

    I like this look. It’s very clean yet creative

Leave a Reply

