Fashionistas Read Too: Orange Is The New Black

DSCN0656

I know that most of you have seen Orange Is the New Black (OITNB ) on Netflix. If you haven’t then you must be living under a rock! I watched the entire series in 2 days. I wanted to read the book before watching the show, but from looking at the trailers, I just couldn’t wait. And yes, I am def that annoying person who must read the book before I see the movie (or series) they are based on. And I always feel compelled to judge whether or not the movies are as good as the books…They never are…

Normally, I like to listen to a lot of books on audio (www.audible.com) but the narrator for OITNB didn’t sound very entertaining. So, I decided to actually read the book. I read the first three chapters yesterday and I am all in. On Wednesday morning I am leaving for a business trip so I will be learning all about Piper Chapman Kerman and her experience in the women’s prison. 

Have any of you read this book yet? Have you at least watched the show on Netflix? Practically everyone I know has seen it, and really enjoyed it. It’s simultaneously sad and funny. It also demonstrates that not everyone who finds herself in prison is as guilty as they appear to be (if at all). Let me know if you want to read this book with me and I hope everyone has a blessed week!!! xx

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fashionistas Read Too: Orange Is The New Black

  1. umdterp03 says:

    I LOVED the series and you can definitely count me in for reading the book! Have a great trip :0)

Leave a Reply

