Formula X

So today I have a few swatches for you guys from Sephora’s new Formula X nail polish line. So Sephora  decided to discontinue their Sephora by OPI line and replace it with Formula X. I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised. While I love the OPI brand, the Sephora by OPI polishes definitely left something to be desired in the creativity department. I have only two polishes from that line that I actually love (both are glitter top coats: Traffic Stopper Copper and I Found a Pot of Gold). The Formula X line, however, consists of tons of nail colors with a multitude of finishes/textures.

Here are a few swatches of my favorites so far:

DSCN0663

High Frequency with Drawn To You as an accent nail.

DSCN0666

Zing

These polishes are amaze balls {insert heart-eyed emoji)!!!!!!! The formulas aren’t too thin or too thick, and the colors are very pigmented. With these two colors I only needed one coat of nail polish.

I love these polishes so much, I have purchased 9 colors since they came out in October. There are more that I want to try but because I already have so many color so I will try to refrain. Lol…I’ll be sure to swatch the rest for you all, but I think you’ll love them as much as I do.

You can purchase Formula X polishes in any Sephora store, as well as on their website: www.sephora.com. The price point is from $10-$12.50. Luckily, I was able to purchase most of mine during the VIB 20% off sale.

Have you guys tried these polishes yet? If so, I am curious to know what you think about them.

I hope everyone is having a blessed week…I’m soooo looking forward to Thanksgiving! Talk to you soon. xx

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

