Fall Favorites

DSCN0679

These are a few of my favorites things…

Michael Kors Selena Satchel: I bought this bag during the Bloomingdale’s family and friends discount sale, and I have been wearing it every since. I love that it is structured and can stand alone no matter how you pack your items into it. I also love the gold hardware since I have been wearing gold a lot lately.

Alice and Olivia Starbucks Mug/Lipton Green Teas: Who doesn’t want to drink their tea out of an adorable cup?! I purchased this cup at Starbucks not too long ago and I am so in love with it. I am also addicted to these Lipton green teas, which I have been drinking out of my mug. I drink green tea EVERY SINGLE DAY now! Every since I went to Teavana and tasted their amazing tea blends, I had to find something comparable. Red Goji Raspberry (Wegmans) and Purple Acai Blueberry (Wegmans/Walmart) are my favorites.

Victoria’s Secret Bombshell Body Mist: This body mist is so light and fresh. I smelled the perfume and instantly fell in love, but I didn’t want to pay $55 for it. So I bought the smaller size to see how it worked with my body chemistry. Now I carry it in my bag and spray it whenever I feel  the urge to…Go smell it when you have some free time…

Favorite Nail Polishes at the Moment: Orly’s Pretty Ugly, Zoya’s Raven, and Formula X’s Zing. The clear nail polish is my new base coat…Rejuvacote is a nail strengthener that I had heard a lot of great things about. I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and I definitely like the results. Even though my nails still have the tendency to break, its only a chip here and there. They are much stronger than they have been.

The Art of War for Writers and Bird by Bird: I’ve had these books forever, but I have recently been rereading them to get some literary inspiration. I am working on developing a book idea I have and these books are helping me quite a bit. One thing I have learned from them is that you must write every day and at the same time every day. It’s also helpful if you to pretend that there is an imaginary gun to your head so that you don’t get up before you’re supposed to (only other writers/inspiring writings will understand that). LOL…Anne Lamott talks a lot about how you must quiet all the distractions (internally and externally) so that you can get to magic…the writing! I know this all sounds crazy, but I am learning that writing has to become a habit. I’m still working on that…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fall Favorites

  1. katespanish says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your bag. & I’m gonna need to pick up that book!

Leave a Reply

