Oh.Em.Gee! – Julie G Nail Polishes

DSCN0770

I have heard so much about Julie G’s nail polish on Youtube. When a few of them caught my eye in Rite Aid the other day I thought I would give them a go. I tried to pick out colors that were practically sold out (that’s usually a good indication that the polish is the goods). As you all know blues and pinks are my go-to colors so I chose one blue (Cabana Boy), one pink (Oh Em Gee!), and a wild card (Kickin’ It):

DSCN0753

Kickin’ It (Flash)

DSCN0750

Kickin’ It (No Flash)

DSCN0757

Oh Em Gee! (Flash)

DSCN0759

Oh Em Gee! (No Flash)

DSCN0745

Cabana Boy (Flash)

DSCN0746

Cabana Boy (No Flash)

I have to say that I am impressed. I honestly wasn’t expecting much, but I have been pleasantly surprised by each of these colors. Kickin’ It is gorge, obvi, but I needed three coats in order to get the color you all see in the photos above. Same thing happened with Oh Em Gee!, two coats just wasn’t enough. Outside of that though I have no complaints. Oh Em Gee! looks far better and brighter in person. Cabana Boy was absolute perfection. I could have gotten away with one coat, but I applied two. Also, it could definitely pass as a duplicate of Sally Hansen’s Pacific Blue, which is sometimes hard to find.

These polishes retail for $3.99 each with the exception of Oh Em Gee! which I bought on sale for $1.99. Have you guys tried Julie G polishes before? I am definitely looking forward to trying out more colors.

I hope you all have an amazing week. Smooches! xx

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Oh.Em.Gee! – Julie G Nail Polishes

  1. Kerri says:

    Never heard of Julie G polish, but when will there be a Kelz or Kelli S polish? IJS

  2. All very pretty! Have you tried any of her textured polishes? They are great.

    • Kelli Nicole says:

      I haven’t tried any of the textured ones…I know I should but I have a love/hate relationship with textured polishes. Lol…I like them but not on me. I am really a glossy nail type of girl. Thanks for stopping through and commenting! xx

Leave a Reply

