What To Wear: Black on Black

I don’t know about you guys but I am so guilty of obsessing over what to wear. Honestly, it can get kind of ridiculous sometimes. On New Year’s Eve though, I thought I would keep it simple…Nothing special, no sequins, no tiny little dress, none of that. But a bit of leather never hurt anyone so I wore this:

DSCN0736

{Top and Jeans: Express. Boots: Jessica Simpson. Clutch: Rebecca Minkoff. Watch: Michael Kors. Nails: Formula X (Sephora): High Frequency.}

I absolutely adore this leather top from Express, which has become one of my favorite stores. They always have some sort of promotion going on and I never pay full price for anything.

I received this top as a gift for my birthday a few months ago and finally had the opportunity to wear it. I would have loved to wear a gold chain with this top, but I haven’t found the right one just yet. The gold chain I do have is a bit too chunky for this look. So if you guys have any gold necklaces that you’d like to recommend, let me know…

DSCN0739

What did you guys do to celebrate the New Year? And who else just throws black on when they don’t know what to wear? I know I’m not the only one…

I hope everyone’s New Year is off to a great start!! xx

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

