Winter Survival Kit

Winter Survival Kit
It has been ridiculously cold in Maryland this winter so I have been taking refuge at home, and everyone knows I enjoy being on my couch. However, the items above are just a few things I need in order to stay busy while on the couch. I swear that I spend way too much time online but I just can’t help it. The internet is the way of the world now, and it connects and exposes you to so many things that you wouldn’t ordinarily have access to. Sometimes I don’t even bother turning my television on…I sit back and listen to music either while I am writing in my journal, painting my nails, or surfing the net.
When the music is off, Netflix is definitely on. I LOVE NETFLIX, like seriously. I’ve watched countless televisions shows, documentaries, and movies on there. The Lord designed it just for me! Lol…If you aren’t in the know, I feel bad for you son.
So on your next snow day (I’ve enjoyed at least 3 snow days this month) snuggle up with your favorite cup of tea (coffee/hot chocolate) in your Minnie Mouse onesie and RELAX. Write, read, lounge…do whatever you like to do but make sure you enjoy your down time.
xx
Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

