China Glaze: City of Flourish Collection

Hola!!!!!!! Today I have four colors from China Glaze’s new City of Flourish collection. Sally’s Beauty Supply had a sale on all their China Glaze polishes, buy one get one free, and you know I hopped all over that. I purchased four of the twelve colors available in this collection:

DSCN0847

Thistle Do Nicely (3 Coats/No Top Coat)

Thistle Do Nicely is a peachy/pink neon color. It’s probably my favorite color in the entire collection because it is super bright! Reminds me of China Glaze’s Flip Flop Fantasy.

DSCN0865

At Vase Value (3 Coats/No Top Coat)

At Vase Value is a gorgeous cream mint color. It’s very similar to China Glaze’s Re-Fresh Mint, but Re-Fresh Mint has more of a white undertone.

DSCN0874

Spring In My Step (3 Coats/No Top Coat)

Spring in my Step is the kind of nude I like to wear. It’s actually a little more pink in person and I love it!

DSCN0884

Peonies & Park Ave. (2 Coats/No Top Coat)

Peonies & Park Ave. is a traditional creamy pink. Not as bright as I thought it was going to be based on the swatches I had seen. I def could have left this one in the store…It’s not a bad color at all. I just feel like I have seen this pink many times before.

Overall, I like the colors I chose. One thing that I will tell you is that the formula on all of these polishes is STREAKY!! A lot of the colors required 3 coats for full opacity so keep that in mind when you are deciding whether or not to purchase. Be sure to check and see if Sally’s is still having a sale on this brand. If not, you can always purchase these on Head 2 Toe Beauty

I hope everyone is having a great week! xx

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “China Glaze: City of Flourish Collection

  1. Kunbi says:

    China Glaze!! You should try the color I just got. Flip flop fantasy. It’s my new summer color I think you’ll love it if you don’t have it already and I got a mint colored one too I forgot the name but I like the Spring in my Step you tried.

Leave a Reply

